Read more
ICON_Steckbrief.png

PROFILE DIGITAL TECHNOLOGIES

Here we briefly present our study programs in a fact check...

Read more
ICON_FAQ.png

FAQ

You are interested in our study program and still have unanswered questions? In our FAQ you will hopefully find all the answers and explanatory videos.

Read more
ICON_Termine.png

Semester dates

Study info days, workshops, start of semester, lecture periods, exam periods, review parties, meetings....

Shape the future - digitally and sustainably!

DIGITAL TECHNOLOGIES - Your study programme for digitalization & sustainability!

Are you interested in studying applied computer science, do you want to advance digital transformation and shape the future in a sustainable way? Are you looking for a course of study in which you not only acquire theoretical knowledge, but can also apply and test it directly in projects? Would you like to study at a university with first-class support, international contacts and a family atmosphere? Then our study program is just right for you!

It's all in the mix...

University and college degree in one - only with us!

DIGITAL TECHNOLOGIES is a joint study program of Ostfalia University of Applied Sciences and Clausthal University of Technology. Both universities have joined forces in 2019 to establish DIGITAL TECHNOLOGIES as a practice-oriented alternative to traditional computer science degree programs. In doing so, the innovative mix of computer science subjects, interdisciplinary digitization projects and our six application areas. This combination of theory, practice and specialist focus offers the best conditions for your professional future.

With the successful DIGITAL TECHNOLOGIES program, you will receive a degree from both universities. This means that all doors are open to you for your career in business as well as in science. A strong mix that only a technical university and a university of applied sciences can offer together!

 

This makes studying fun...

Exciting digi-projects, but fewer exams

Our DIGITAL TECHNOLOGIES study program consists of the subjects of COMPUTER SCIENCE, the freely selectable FIELDS OF APPLICATIONS and the interdisciplinary DIGITALIZATION PROJECTS in equal parts.

From the first semester onwards, you can expect an exciting mix of the basic subjects of computer science and project work. In each semester, you work in a team with fellow students from different semesters on a digitisation project. In this project, you apply your knowledge from the lectures and test it in a practical context. In addition, by choosing one of our FIELDS OF APPLICATIONS, you will already determine your professional focus during your studies.

The assessment of the digitisation projects replaces two theoretical examinations of a traditional computer science course in each semester.

 

Read more
imwt-tobias-apenzeller_v1.png
In the interview

Apply digital technologies already during studies

"A pure computer science degree was too theoretical for me. I wanted to know how to apply the technologies and implement them practically."

Our master's student Tobias Apenzeller in an interview with the editorial team of www.think-ing.de

Zitat_Lukas.jpg

Bachelor of Science, Master of Science und DigiTec.PILOT

We currently offer our study program as a bachelor's degree and a consecutive master's degree. In addition, since the winter semester 2022/23, there is the possibility to study DIGITAL TECHNOLOGIES (B.Sc. & M.Sc.) as a study programme with practical training.

Would you like to deepen your digitization skills and are a student of another subject or are you already working? Then our DigiTec.PILOT qualification program is just right for you. The next flight hours start with the Summerschool in summer 2022...

 

Studierende_DigitalTechnologie_SoSe21_4_www.jpg

Our headquarters...

The DIGIT

Our study program is based at the Center for Digital Technologies (DIGIT). DIGIT is a research center of the TU Clausthal in cooperation with the Ostfalia University of Applied Sciences. The focus of our research is the design of digital transformation through sustainable industrial processes. In addition to our research work, we offer exciting transfer projects for all interested parties on topics of digitalization. This includes our podcast "Can you Dig IT?!", in which Norman, Rebecca and Sebastian discuss current topics from the digital world for you. Take a listen! It's worth it...

Weiterlesen
ICON_Steckbrief.png

Steckbrief DIGITAL TECHNOLOGIES

Hier stellen wir dir unsere Studiengänge kurz im Faktencheck vor...

Weiterlesen
ICON_FAQ.png

FAQ

Du interessierst dich für unser Studienprogramm und hast noch unbeantwortete Fragen? In unseren FAQ findest du hoffentlich alle Antworten und Erklärvideos.

Weiterlesen
ICON_Termine.png

Semestertermine

Studieninfo-Tage, Workshops, Semesterstart, Vorlesungszeiten, Prüfungszeiträume, Review-Partys, Sitzungen...

Gestalte die Zukunft - digital und nachhaltig!

DIGITAL TECHNOLOGIES - Dein Studiengang für Digitalisierung & Nachhaltigkeit!

Du interessierst dich für ein Studium im Bereich angewandte Informatik, und möchtest mit digitalen Technologien industrielle Prozesse nachhaltig gestalten? Du suchst ein Studium, in dem du dir nicht nur theoretisches Wissen aneignest, sondern dieses in spannenden Projekten direkt anwenden und erproben kannst? Du möchtest an einer Hochschule mit erstklassiger Betreuung, internationalen Kontakten und in einer familiären Atmosphäre studieren? Dann ist unser Studienprogramm genau das Richtige für dich! 

Der Mix macht's...

Universitäts- und Hochschulabschluss in Einem - das gibt's nur bei uns!

DIGITAL TECHNOLOGIES ist ein gemeinsames Studienprogramm der Ostfalia Hochschule für angewandte Wissenschaften und Technischen Universität Clausthal. Beide Hochschulen haben sich im Jahr 2019 zusammengeschlossen, DIGITAL TECHNOLOGIES als praxisorientierte Alternative zu traditionellen Informatikstudiengängen aufzubauen. Das Studienprogramm bietet einen innovativen Mix aus den Fächern der Informatik, interdisziplinären Digitalisierungsprojekten und unseren sechs Anwendungsgebieten - Eine Kombination aus Theorie, Praxis und fachlicher Schwerpunktsetzung, die beste Voraussetzungen für deine berufliche Zukunft bietet.

Mit dem erfolgreichen Studium DIGITAL TECHNOLOGIES erhältst du einen Studienabschluss einer Universität UND Hochschule. Damit stehen dir sowohl für deinen beruflichen Weg in der Wirtschaft als auch in der Wissenschaft alle Türen offen. Ein starker Mix, den so nur eine Technische Universität und Fachhochschule gemeinsam anbieten können!

 

So macht das Studieren Spaß...

Spannende Digi-Projekte, dafür weniger Klausuren

Unser Studienprogramm setzt sich aus den Fächern der INFORMATIK, den sechs ANWENDUNGSGEBIETEN sowie den interdisziplinären DIGITALISIERUNGSPROJEKTEN zu gleichen Teilen zusammen.

Vom ersten Semester an erwartet dich ein spannender Mix aus den Grundlagenfächern der Informatik und Projektarbeit. In jedem Semester arbeitest du im Team mit Kommilitoninnen und Kommilitonen verschiedener Semester gemeinsam an einem Digitalisierungsprojekt. In ihm wendest du dein Wissen aus den Vorlesungen an und erprobst dieses im praktischen Kontext. Außerdem legst du durch die Wahl eines unserer sechs Anwendungsgebiete bereits während des Studiums deinen beruflichen Schwerpunkt fest.

Die Bewertung der Digitalisierungsprojekte ersetzt dabei in jedem Semester zwei theoretische Klausuren eines traditioneller Informatikstudiengänge.

 

Weiterlesen
imwt-tobias-apenzeller_v1.png
Im Interview

Digitale Technologien schon im Studium anwenden

„Ein reines Informatikstudium war mir zu theoretisch. Ich wollte wissen, wie man die Technologien anwenden und praktisch umsetzen kann.“

Unser Master-Student Tobias Apenzeller im Interview mit der Redaktion von www.think-ing.de

Zitat_Lukas.jpg

Bachelor of Science, Master of Science & DigiTec.PILOT

Wir bieten unserer Studienprogramm derzeit als Bachelorstudium und konsekutives Masterstudium an.

Möchtest du deine Digitalisierungskompetenzen vertiefen und bist Studierende einer anderen Fachrichtung oder bist du bereits berufstätig? Dann ist unser Qualifizierungsprogramm DigiTec.PILOT genau das Richtige für dich.

*NEU im Studienprogramm*
Seit dem Wintersemester 2022/23 bieten wir erstmals mit regionalen Unternehmen an, DIGITAL TECHNOLOGIES mit Praxiskooperation zu studieren.

Studierende_DigitalTechnologie_SoSe21_4_www.jpg

Headquarter des DIGIT und Mittelpunkt unseres Studienprogramms

Goslar

Das Studienprogramm ist am Center for Digital Technologies (DIGIT) beheimatet - einem Forschungszentrum der TU Clausthal in Kooperation mit der Ostfalia Hochschule. Im Zentrum der Forschung liegt die Gestaltung der digitalen Transformation durch nachhaltige industrielle Prozesse. Neben unserer Forschungsarbeit bieten wir spannende Transferprojekte für alle Interessentinnen und Interessenten zu Themen der Digitalisierung an. Hierzu zählt unter anderem unser Podcast "Can you Dig IT?!", in dem Norman, Rebecca und Sebastian für euch aktuelle Themen aus der digitalen Welt besprechen. Hör doch mal rein! Es lohnt sich...

Die Räumlichkeiten des DIGIT in der Wallstraße 6, sowie das GoTec Goslar auf dem Energiecampus sind seit dem Sommersemester 2022 das Headquarter des Studienprogramms. Für die Lehrveranstaltungen steht uns das GoTec, Am Stollen 19c in Goslar für Lehrveranstaltungen zur Verfügung. Damit haben wir die nötige Infrastruktur geschaffen, dass das erste Studienjahr für unsere Bachelor-Studierenden hauptsächlich in Goslar stattfindet. 

Informationen rund um die Wohnungssuche in Goslar findest du in unserem FAQ #10 auf folgender Seite...