You want to brace yourself for the digital future?

Then become a DigiTec.PILOT!

As a DigiTec.PILOT you complete a certificate program (corresponding to 30 ECTS, which roughly equals the workload of one semester) to deepen your digitalization skills. You will develop the fundamentals of digital technologies like programming and automating. As part of a team in an interdisciplinary project, you can directly apply your abilities in one of six fields of application like AI, sustainability or industry 4.0.

What does the DigiTec.PILOT contain?

Structure and module plan

Who is the DigiTec.PILOT-program aimed at?

For almost everyone!

It doesn’t matter ...The DigiTec.PILOT program is for all students in Germany, regardless of their previous studies, as well as for employees who want to prepare themselves for digital technologies. Fancy some examples?

You are an engineering student and your interest go beyond the sole construction of individual machine parts? For you, machines should be automated and move autonomously. Thus, you need to know how to program autonomous systems and robots and which technologies are best-suited. We teach you how to program and how to transfer this ability onto machines in order to create truly autonomous systems. You are an economics student and know how to create business models and how to be economically successful with new ideas?

Already today, digital products are an important economic factor with their significance even increasing further in the future. Learn how to develop digital products and what efforts need to be taken in order to do so. This will enable you to better evaluate products, solutions and ideas and successfully position them in the market. You have already completed a degree and want to complete a qualification in digital technologies alongside your job to implement innovative solutions in agile digitalization projects? Here you will learn what exactly SCRUM is and how to implement new ideas.

Are you…? It doesn’t matter...
No matter your studies, you most certainly will have come into contact with the topic of digitalization or will have heard of or used digital solutions, aids and products in your specialization area. Becoming a DigiTec.PILOT, you will understand how they develop and work. This is your chance to specialize in your area of expertise and prove that digitalization is more than just a mere buzz word to you.

Application Requirements

  • You are enrolled at a university.
  • You are already in the 5th semester of your Bachelor program or are completing your Master degree or have already successfully completed a degree?
  • You are a STEM or economics student or are simply interested in digitalization topics? (PLEASE NOTE: Computer science students will have already completed or will still complete some of our courses during their studies. Thus, you already have the competencies of a DigiTec.PILOT, maybe even more! Please have a look at the DigiTec Master or Doctorate program!)
  • You have already entered working life and want to deepen your knowledge of digital technologies?
  • You cannot wait to play an active role in a simulated practice project?

Should YES have been the answer at least one of the questions, you can apply for this unique pilot program. For the duration of the certificate program, you will be officially enrolled at TU Clausthal as an auditing student.

Fancy flying lessons?

We could arouse your interest in our program DigiTec.PILOT?

... then check back on our pages in the fall of 2021. The DigiTec.PILOT SPRING SCHOOL will start in spring 2022. The registration period is expected to start in the 4th quarter of 2021.

 

 

Any questions?

Then please contact:

Verena Barby, M.A.
DigiTec Program Coordinator of Ostfalia Hochschule
E-mail: hello@digitecstudieren.de

or

Steffen Küpper, M.Sc.
DigiTec Program Coordinator of TU Clausthal
E-mail: hello@digitecstudieren.de

 

 

Overview of the key points

DigiTec.PILOT...

... comprises:

  • The total workload of one semester, divided in different modules (30 ECTS).
  • It is of particular interest for employees of companies and other institutions to only complete certain modules.
  • The program can be completed alongside your studies or employment.

... costs:

  •   0 € for students and members of TU Clausthal and Ostfalia University of Applied Sciences (funded by the Federal State of Lower Saxony and the universities)
  •  80 € for students of Lower Saxony (funded by the Federal State of Lower Saxony)
  • 120 € for students outside of Lower Saxony
  • 350 €/Modul per module for employees of German companies ( Total price incl. examination: 1,750 €)

... given that:

  • You are a Bachelor student in the 5th or higher semester, or
  • are a Master student, or
  • employee in a company or different institution but
  • no computer science student or graduate

Du möchtest dich für die digitale Zukunft fit machen?

Dann werde DigiTec.PILOT!

Als DigiTec.PILOT erlangst du ein Zertifikat (entspricht 30 ECTS, also ca. Lehrumfang eines Semesters), um deine Digitalisierungsfähigkeiten zu vertiefen. Du erlernst die Grundlagen der digitalen Technologien, wie Programmieren und Automatisieren. In einem interdisziplinären Projekt aus sechs verschiedenen Anwendungsgebieten wie KI, Nachhaltigkeit, Industrie 4.0 kannst du diese Kenntnisse direkt im Team praktisch ausprobieren.

 

 

Was beinhaltet der DigiTec.PILOT?

Ablauf- und Modulplan

Für wen ist das DigiTec.PILOT Programm geeignet?

Für fast jeden!

Das DigiTec.PILOT Programm richtet sich an alle Studierenden in Deutschland, unabhängig von ihrem bisherigen Studium sowie an Mitarbeitende in Unternehmen, die sich fit für Digitale Technologien machen wollen. Ein paar Beispiele gefällig?

Du studierst Maschinenbau und findest es spannend, Maschinen nicht nur in den Einzelteilen zu konstruieren? Für dich sollen sich Maschinen automatisiert und selbstständig bewegen können. Dazu benötigst du Wissen, wie du autonome Systeme oder Roboter programmierst und welche Technologien dazu geeignet sind. Wir zeigen dir, wie man programmiert und wie man dieses Können auf Maschinen überträgt, so dass wirklich autonome Systeme entstehen.

Du studierst eine Wirtschaftswissenschaft und verstehst, wie du Geschäftsmodelle erstellst und mit neuen Ideen am Markt erfolgreich bist? Digitale Produkte sind schon heute ein wichtiger Marktfaktor und werden es in der Zukunft noch mehr sein. Verstehe, wie digitale Produkte entstehen und was an Aufwand dazu nötig ist, indem du selbst lernst, digitale Produkte zu entwickeln. Damit bist du in der Lage, zukünftige Produkte, Lösungen und Ideen besser zu beurteilen und auch am Markt zu positionieren.

Bist du bereits mit dem Studium fertig und möchtest neben dem Job eine Zusatzqualifikation im Bereich der Digitalen Technologien erwerben, um innovativen Lösungsansätze in agilen Digitalisierungsprojekt einzubringen? Dann lernst du hier, was SCRUM ist und wie du neue Ideen umsetzen kannst.

Du bist…? Egal was du studierst, du wirst bestimmt schon mit dem Thema Digitalisierung in Berührung gekommen sein oder hast zumindest über digitale Lösungen, Helfer und Produkte in deinem Fachgebiet gehört und sie schon genutzt. Als DigiTec.PILOT bieten wir dir die Chance zu verstehen, wie sie entstehen und funktionieren. Damit hast du die Möglichkeit, dich in  deinem Fach zu profilieren und zu zeigen, dass Digitalisierung für dich mehr als nur ein Buzz-Word ist.

Voraussetzungen für deine Bewerbung

  • Du bist als Studierende oder Studierender an einer Hochschule eingeschrieben, mindestens im 5. Semester oder steckst bereits in einem Masterstudium
  • Du studierst ein MINT-Fach, Wirtschaftswissenschaften oder bist an Digitalisierungsthemen interessiert?
    (ACHTUNG: Wenn du Informatik studierst, wirst du hier Kurse finden, die du bereits in deinem Studium absolvierst hast bzw. noch absolvieren wirst. Insofern besitzt du bereits alle Kompetenzen eines DigiTec.PILOTs und vielleicht auch schon ein wenig mehr! Dann wäre sicher direkt unser Masterstudium DIGITAL TECHNOLOGIES oder unser Promotionsprogramm genau das Richtige für dich!)
  • Du hast dein Studium bereits erfolgreich abgeschlossen?
  • Du bist bereits berufstätig und möchtest dein Wissen der digitalen Technologien erweitern?
  • Du hast Lust, dich intensiv in einem simulierten Praxisprojekt einzubringen?

Wenn du wenigstens eine Frage mit JA beantworten konntest, kannst du dich für dieses einmalige "Flugprogramm" bewerben. Du wirst für die Dauer der Teilnahme an dem Zertifikatsprogramm an der Technischen Universität Clausthal offiziell als Gasthörer*in eingeschrieben.

Lust auf Flugstunden?

Wir konnten Dein Interesse für unser Programm DigiTec.PILOT wecken?

... dann schau im Herbst 2021 wieder auf unseren Seiten vorbei. Die DigiTec.PILOT SPRING SCHOOL startet im Frühjahr 2022. Der Anmeldezeitraum wird voraussichtlich im 4. Quartal 2021 starten.

 

Noch Fragen?

Dann wende dich an:

Verena Barby, M.A.
Studiengangskoordinatorin an der Ostfalia Hochschule
E-Mail: hello@digitecstudieren.de

oder

Steffen Küpper, M.Sc.
Studiengangskoordiantor an der TU Clausthal
E-Mail: hello@digitecstudieren.de

 

 

Übersicht der wichtigsten Punkte

DigiTec.PILOT...

... beinhaltet:

  • insgesamt den Lehrumfang eines Semesters, welche in verschiedene Modulblöcke unterteilt ist (30ECTS),
  • insbesondere Mitarbeitende von Unternehmen und sonstiger Institutionen können auch nur einzelne Module absolvieren,
  • und kann dadurch studien- oder berufsbegleitend durchgeführt werden.

... kostet:

  •   0 € für Studierende und Angehörige der TU Clausthal und Ostfalia (gefördert durch das Land Niedersachsen und die Hochschulen)
  •  80 € für Studierende in Niedersachsen (gefördert durch das Land Niedersachsen)
  • 120 € für Studierende außerhalb von Niedersachsen
  • 350 €/Modul für Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter aus deutschen Unternehmen (Gesamtpreis inkl. Prüfung: 1.750 €)

... setzt voraus, dass Sie entweder:

  • ein Bachelor-Studium mindestens im 5. Semester bestreiten, oder
  • ein Masterstudium absolvieren, oder
  • eine Mitarbeiterin oder ein Mitarbeiter in einem Unternehmen oder sonstiger Einrichtung sind und
  • kein Informatik-Studierender oder Informatik-Absolventin oder Absolvent sind.