The consecutive Master of Science

Digital Technologies (M.Sc.)

The application-oriented master's programme DIGITAL TECHNOLOGIES will start for the first time in the winter semester 2021/22, subject to approval by the MWK and accreditation. The master's programme, like the bachelor's programme, is characterised by the unique combination of computer science subjects, the courses from the six exciting application areas and the interdisciplinary digitisation project. In the four-semester master's program, you will become an expert in the areas of digitization, its technologies and digital transformation.

Combination of main and minor subjects

The choice is yours!

In the Master's program DIGITAL TECHNOLOGIES you have the choice! You can choose a major and minor in each of the computer science disciplines as well as in the application areas and thus determine your individual specialization.

Computer Science Disciplines:

  • Cooperative Human-Machine Interaction
  • Engineering Methods and Dependability
  • Machine Learning and Big Data
  • Smart Cyber-Physical Systems

The application areas:

  • Autonomous Systems
  • Circular Economy and Environmental Engineering
  • Digital Transformation
  • Energy
  • Industry 4.0
  • Mobility

They take three modules in each of the main computer science discipline and the main application area. They take two further modules in the secondary discipline of computer science and in the secondary application area. Here, too, you have the choice! Choose the modules you are interested in from the module catalogue! You can find the module catalogue in the module handbook under Study organisation.

Students who wish to pursue an academic career or have a particular focus on research can alternatively complete a research semester in the third semester in consultation with the programme's supervisors.

The special features of the course of studies are the interdisciplinary and cross-curricular Digitisation projects. These combine learned basics of computer science subjects with interesting questions and relevant problems of the application areas. In the context of the digitization projects, you will work each semester in a team consisting of students from the Bachelor's and Master's programs on an interdisciplinary problem. Together they complement your knowledge and master the exciting challenges of the teaching staff.

Would you like to learn more about our digitization projects? Then inform yourself on these pages.

Sequence and module plan

From the following model study plan you will learn everything about the course and structure of the study. The modules of the individual areas can be freely selected from the module catalogue of the module handbook. You can find this in the area of study organisation.

Approval

Admission to the Master's programme DIGITAL TECHNOLOGIES can be obtained directly with one of the following Bachelor's degrees:

  • Digital Technologies, B.Sc.
  • Computer Science, B.Sc.
  • Business Information Systems, B.Sc.
  • or a degree equivalent to this

If you have an equivalent degree in a professionally suitable previous course of study, the completion of the certificate program DigiTec.PILOT or comparable courses of up to 30 ECTS is required.

The admission regulations can be found on our pages on study organisation.

Any questions?

Then you are welcome to contact our study program coordinator

Study program coordinator at Ostfalia

Verena Barby, M.A.
E-mail: hello@digitecstudieren.de

Coordinator of the study program at TU Clausthal and english consulting

Steffen Küpper, M.Sc.
Telephone: +49 (0) 5321 72 8245
E-mail: hello@digitecstudieren.de

 

Read more
DTMaster_Flyer_English_2021_Deckblatt.png
Download now!

Master-Flyer

Der konsekutiver Master of Science

Digital Technologies (M.Sc.)

Erstmalig zum Wintersemester 2021/22 startet, vorbehaltlich der Genehmigung durch das MWK sowie der Akkreditierung, der anwendungsnahe Masterstudiengang DIGITAL TECHNOLOGIES. Das Masterstudium zeichnet sich, ebenso wie das Bachelorstudium, durch die einzigartige Kombination aus Informatik-Fächern, den Lehrveranstaltungen aus den sechs spannenden Anwendungsgebieten sowie den interdisziplinären Digitalisierungsprojekten aus. Im viersemestrigen Masterstudium wirst du ein*e Expert*in den Bereichen Digitalisierung, deren Technologien und Digitaler Transformation.

Kombinationen aus Haupt- und Nebenfächern

Du hast die Wahl!

Im Masterstudiengang DIGITAL TECHNOLOGIES hast du die Wahl! Du kannst sowohl in den Informatik-Disziplinen als auch in den Anwendungsgebieten je einen Haupt- und Nebenbereich auswählen und legst somit deine individuelle Vertiefung fest.

Die Informatik-Disziplinen:

  • Cooperative Human-Machine Interaction
  • Engineering Methods and Dependability
  • Machine Learning and Big Data
  • Smart Cyber-Physical Systems

Die Anwendungsgebiete:

  • Autonome Systeme
  • Circular Economy und Umwelttechnik
  • Digitale Transformation
  • Energie
  • Industrie 4.0
  • Mobilität

Sowohl in der Informatik-Hauptdisziplin als auch im Hauptanwendungsgebiet belegst du jeweils drei Module. Zwei weitere Module belegst du in der Nebendisziplin Informatik sowie im Nebenanwendungsgebiet. Auch hier hast du die Wahl! Suche dir aus dem Modulkatalog die Module aus, die dich interessieren! Den Modulkatalog findest du im Modulhandbuch unter Studienorganisation.

Studierende, die eine wissenschaftliche Karriere anstreben oder einen besonderen Schwerpunkt im Bereich der Forschung setzen, können im dritten Semester alternativ ein Forschungssemester in Absprache mit den Betreuenden des Studiengangs absolvieren.

Das Besondere im Studiengang sind die interdisziplinären und studiengangsübergreifenden Digitalisierungsprojekte. Diese verbinden erlernte Grundlagen der Informatik-Fächer mit interessanten Fragen und relevanten Problemstellungen der Anwendungsgebiete. Im Rahmen der Digitalisierungsprojekte arbeiten sie jedes Semester in einem Team, bestehend aus Studierenden des Bachelor- und Masterstudiengangs, an einer interdisziplinären Fragestellung. Gemeinsam ergänzen sie ihr Wissen und bewältigen die spannenden Herausforderungen der Lehrenden.

Du möchtest mehr zu unseren Digitalisierungsprojekten erfahren? Dann informieren sie sich auf diesen Seiten.

Ablauf- und Modulplan

Aus dem folgenden Modellstudienplan erfährst du alles zum Ablauf und Aufbau des Studiums. Die Module der einzelnen Bereiche wählst du aus dem Modulkatalog des Modulhandbuchs frei aus. Diesen findest du im Bereich Studienorganisation.

Und HIERfindest du die Übersicht der Modulverantwortlichen.

Zulassung

Die Zulassung zum Masterstudiengang DIGITAL TECHNOLOGIES kann direkt mit einem der folgenden Bachelor-Abschlüsse erfolgen:

  • Digital Technologies, B.Sc.
  • Informatik, B.Sc.
  • Wirtschaftsinformatik, B.Sc.
  • oder einen diesem gleichwertigen Abschluss

Solltest du einen gleichwertiger Abschluss in einem fachlich geeigneten vorangegangenen Studium haben, so ist der Abschluss des Zertifikatsprogramms DigiTec.PILOT oder vergleichbarer Veranstaltungen im Umfang bis zu 30 ECTS erforderlich.

Die Zulassungsordnung findest du auf unseren Seiten zur Studienorganisation.

Noch Fragen?

... dann wende dich an unsere Studiengangskoordination.

Studiengangskoordinatorin der Ostfalia

Verena Barby, M.A.
Telefon: +49 (0) 5331 939 32430
E-Mail: hello@digitecstudieren.de

Studienganskoordinator der TU Clausthal

Steffen Küpper, M.Sc.
Telefon: +49 (0) 5321 72 8245
E-Mail: hello@digitecstudieren.de

 

weiterlesen
DTMaster_Flyer_2021.png
Jetzt runterladen!

Master-Flyer